Schools in Contra Costa County


1. Districts serving the Highway 24/Highway 680 corridor
2. School scores, demographics, map of Districts, and more
3. Find what school your child would most likely attend

1. Districts Serving Central Contra Costa County (the highway 680/24 corridor)

Acalanes Union High School District (9-12)
A high school district which draws from four elementary school districts: Orinda, Moraga, Lafayette and Walnut Creek.

Lafayette School District (K-8)

Moraga School District (K-8)

Orinda Union Elementary School District (K-8)

Walnut Creek Elementary School District (K-8)
This District serves about half of Walnut Creek. The balance of Walnut Creek is served by either the Mount Diablo, the Lafayette, or the San Ramon Valley School District. (see Street Index in part 2 below)

Martinez Unified School District (K-12)

A unified District which serves the majority of Martinez as well as most of the unincorporated northern tip of Lafayette.

Mount Diablo Unified School District (K-12)
A unified District which serves a large part of Walnut Creek, part of Martinez, and all of Pleasant Hill, Concord, Clayton, Pacheco, Bay Point, and Clyde as well as part of the unincorporated northern tip of Lafayette.

San Ramon Valley Union School District (K-12)
A unified District which serves students from San Ramon, Danville, Blackhawk, Diablo, Alamo and a southern portion of Walnut Creek.

2. School Performance, demographics and more

California Department of Education (
Information about individual schools and resources within the California public education system, including API and STAR score information

Contra Costa County Office of Education ( )

Map of School Districts within Contra Costa County

List of School District web sites, with links

Additional Resources

3. Finding the school your child will most likely attend

For most Districts, please call the District office for further information.

A few Districts provide on-line searchable Street Indexes. Links to those in central Contra Costa County are provided below. Enter the street address of your new home and find the school boundaries within which that address is located.

*Please note: Many schools and some grade levels are impacted by growth, and students may not be able to attend their resident school. Please contact your resident attendance area school for further information.

Acalanes High School District:

Lafayette Elementary School District:

Moraga Elementary School District:

Orinda Elementary School District:
Under “Shortcuts” along the right side of the page, click on “AttendanceAreas”

Walnut Creek Elementary School District:

Martinez Unified School District:

Mt. Diablo Unified School District:

San Ramon Valley Unified School District:

Click on “Schools”, then click on “School Site Locator”


Ellen Geisler, Broker


1250-I Newell Ave #152, Walnut Creek, CA 94596